LawTalkers

LawTalkers (http://www.lawtalkers.com/forums/index.php)
-   Personal Injury (http://www.lawtalkers.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=64)
-   -   Personal Injury catchall thread (http://www.lawtalkers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=828)

davidbob 01-27-2009 12:06 AM

California Labor Law

California Labor Law is comprised of a set of statutes and regulations that govern employers and industries with respect to the labor and working conditions of their employees.

bold_n_brazen 01-27-2009 08:54 AM

Re: California Labor Law

Quote:

Originally Posted by davidbob (Post 379083)
California Labor Law is comprised of a set of statutes and regulations that govern employers and industries with respect to the labor and working conditions of their employees.

I'm an excellent driver.

And Kmart sucks.

Greedy,Greedy,Greedy 01-27-2009 09:33 AM

Quote:

I would add that these statutes and regulations relate to the U.S. state of California, and not to any of the cities by that name or to Baja California or Baja California Sur, which are states in Mexico.

Mmmm, Burger (C.J.) 01-27-2009 09:44 AM

Quote:

I would add that you used "comprised" incorrectly here, as it is transitive only.

Hank Chinaski 01-27-2009 09:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mmmm, Burger (C.J.) (Post 379087)
I would add that you used "comprised" incorrectly here, as it is transitive only.

Slow down there Burger. I disagree with your corrigenda. "Comprised", at least as used in the patent laws, is not exclusive, and does alot for other items to be included. c.f. "essentially consists of" would imply those listed items are an all inclusive listing.

Greedy,Greedy,Greedy 01-27-2009 10:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hank Chinaski (Post 379088)
Slow down there Burger. I disagree with your corrigenda. "Comprised", at least as used in the patent laws, is not exclusive, and does alot for other items to be included. c.f. "essentially consists of" would imply those listed items are an all inclusive listing.