LawTalkers  

Go Back   LawTalkers

» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
» Online Users: 198
0 members and 198 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 9,654, 05-18-2025 at 04:16 AM.
View Single Post
Old 08-09-2005, 09:50 AM   #4556
dtb
I am beyond a rank!
 
dtb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Appalaichan Trail
Posts: 6,201
A-Rod

Quote:
Originally posted by Did you just call me Coltrane?
Intentionally getting in the way of the double-play throw after his fly ball was caught. It hit him in the butt -- he watched it all the way in and let it hit him. Had the ball not hit him, Sheffield would have been doubled up at first.

Actually, the umps blew the call. Nevertheless, A-Rod intentionally broke the rules...again.
I didn't see it, but are you not allowed to take one for the team like that? (I understand there's a rule that you have to try to get out of the way when you're batting, but is there a similar rule in the field?)

I didn't see anything about it in the paper this morning (in the account of last night's game.)
dtb is offline  
 
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0.1

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:35 PM.